National Association of Hearing Officials

Login For Members-Only Content



The leadership of NAHO is its Board of Directors, comprised of the officers, the Immediate Past President of the association, one At-Large member appointed for a two-year term by the President upon the approval of a majority of the Board of Directors, and one Representative from each of the six regions elected by the regional membership. The composition, duties, and responsibilities of the Board are set forth in Article VI of the NAHO bylaws. The Board of Directors meets at least annually at the time of the annual meeting, and at other times by such other means as determined by the President.









Janice B. Deshais  (CT) 

Toni Boone (OR)

Jo Murphy (TN)


Linda Snow (TX)


Norman J. Patenaude (NH)


Bobbie Marshall (TX)

CENTRAL REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin 

Kelly Vargo (MN) 

MOUNTAIN REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Sarah Huber (ND)

NORTHEAST REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands 

Clayton Mansfield (PA)

SOUTHEAST REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia  

Samantha Simpkins (FL) 

SOUTHWEST REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Kayla Adams (TX)

WESTERN REGION REPRESENTATIVE - Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, American Samoa 

Karen Gorman (CA) 


© National Association of Hearing Officials
PO Box 330865
Fort Worth, TX 76163-0865

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software